Winners of the 2022 TALMA Contest

(publication dates: Jan. 1, 2021 - Dec. 31, 2021)

Chairman's Award: Timothy Engstrom, Dept. of Minnesota Innovation Award: John Meyer, Joe Foss American Legion Post 97, Florence, Ariz.

PUBLICATIONS

Department/District: Timothy Engstrom, Dept. of Minnesota
Posts up to 249: Christine Hummel, The Feminaires, St. Louis Service Women's Post 404, St. Louis
Posts 250-749: Patricia Douglas, Post 911 Ryan Winslow, Hoover, Ala.
Posts over 750: Paul Kaeppel, American Legion Post 176, Springfield, Va.

WEBSITE

Department/District: Timothy Engstrom, Dept. of Minnesota
Honorable mention: Amy Wieser Willson, Dept. of North Dakota
Posts up to 249: John Meyer, Joe Foss American Legion Post 97, Florence, Ariz.
Posts 250-749: Eric Bonar and Ed Reed, Peter J Courcy Post 178, Frisco, Texas
Posts Over 750: Theodore Clark, American Legion Post 90 of Southwest Florida, Cape Coral, Fla.

SOCIAL MEDIA

Department/District: Samuel Johnson, 1st district, Dept. of Iowa
Honorable Mention: Amy Wieser Willson, Dept. of North Dakota
Posts to 249: Chris Casey, Benson American Legion Family Post #112, Omaha, Neb.
Posts 250-749: Dr. John Ellis, Ed.D., Herman Granados American Legion Post 739, Indio, Calif.
Posts Over 750: Edward Lewis, Augustus Ruser Post 273, Madeira Beach, Fla.

VISUAL MEDIA

Department/District: Edward Lewis, Dept. of Florida
Posts up to 249: Sarah Eisenhardt, Walter Fraser post 108, Oxford, Mich.
Posts 250-749: Dr. John Ellis, Ed.D., Herman Granados American Legion Post 739, Indio, Calif.
Posts over 750: Edward Lewis, Augustus Ruser Post 273, Madeira Beach, Fla.

EDITORIAL/NEWS

Department/District: Timothy Engstrom, Dept. of Minnesota
Posts up to 250: No award given
Posts 250-749: Dr. John Ellis, Ed.D., Herman Granados American Legion Post 739, Indio, Calif.
Posts over 750: Timothy Markwald, Stalllings Williams Post 206, Chesapeake Beach, Md.

EDITORIAL/INFO

Department/District: Timothy Engstrom, Dept. of Minnesota
Posts up to 249: Sarah Eisenhardt, Walter Fraser post 108, Oxford, Mich.
Posts 250-749: Dr. John Ellis, Ed.D., Herman Granados American Legion Post 739, Indio, Calif.
Posts over 750: No award given

PUBLIC RELATIONS

Department/District: Timothy Engstrom, Dept. of Minnesota
Posts up to 249: John Meyer, Joe Foss American Legion Post 97, Florence, Ariz.
Posts 250-749: No award given
Posts over 750: Theodore Clark, American Legion Post 90 of Southwest Florida, Cape Coral, Fla.